Dr. Jerry Balentine, dean of NYITCOM, speaking from podium

College of Osteopathic Medicine Administration

Office of the Dean

Jerry Balentine, D.O., FACOEP, FACEP
Dean, NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine
Vice President, Health Sciences and Medical Affairs, NYIT

Nicole Wadsworth, D.O.
Campus Dean and Senior Associate Dean

Raquel Romanick, J.D.
Associate Dean, Operations

Shelley Cohen, M.B.A.
Senior Director, Finance

Anne Marie Kemp, M.A.
Executive Assistant to the Dean

Esther Hevia, M.P.S.
Director, Alumni Affairs

Kathryn Karwoski, B.A.
Specialist, Alumni Relations

Orlando Ortiz-Romero, B.S.
Administrative Specialist, Facilities

Karen Mesnick, B.A.
Senior Specialist, Dean’s Office

Academic Affairs Office

William Blazey, D.O.
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Claire Bryant, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Educational Operations

James Burke, M.B.A.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Crystal Collins, M.P.S., M.S.
Education Manager, Pre-Clinical Education

Feona Elliot, M.P.S.
Director, Clinical Education

Marilyn Hluszko, M.S.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Christine Hutak, Ph.D.
Coordinator, DPC Curriculum

Shannon McCartan, B.S.
Senior Specialist, Clinical Education

Donna-Marie McMahon, D.O.
Director, DPC Curriculum

Cheryl Newman, M.S.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Clinical Services

Brian Harper, M.D.
Medical Director, Academic Health Care Center

Medical Library

Jeanne Strausman, M.L.S.
Medical Librarian, NY campus

Sloane Kelley, M.S.
Library Director, AR campus

Research Office

Kurt Amsler, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Research

Bhuma Krishnamachari, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Research

Min-Kyung Jung, Ph.D.

Student Administration Office

Mary Ann Achtziger, M.S.
Associate Dean

Angjela Dajko, M.A.
Senior Admissions Specialist, Admissions

Clair Jacobi, B.S.
Director, Financial Aid

David Oroza, M.S.
Assistant Director, Admissions

Tanya Patterson-Stanley, M.P.A.
Assistant Director, Financial Aid

Susan Payette, M.S., M.A
Director, Student Professionalism and Special Projects

Kathleen Riley, B.A.
Associate Director, Admissions

Thomas Reilly, M.S.
Associate Director, Financial Aid

Ramon Villongco, M.B.A.
Assistant Director, Admissions

Christine Zembis, B.S.
Specialist, Application Processing, Admissions

Carol Zerah, M.S.
Director, Admissions

Student Administration at Long Island Campus

Felicia Bruno, M.A.
Assistant Dean

Danielle Abbatiello, M.A.
Assistant Director, Medical Student Performance Evaluations

Marie Aldridge, B.A., B.S.
Senior Career Advisor, Medical Student Performance Evaluations

Mary Bachmann, M.S.
Associate Registrar, Registrar

Erica Bomani, M.S.
Advisor, Student Life

Linda Darroch-Short, M.S.
Director, Student Life

Sadia Halim, LMSW
Associate Director, Counseling and Wellness

Kylie Score, LMSW
Associate Director, Counseling and Wellness

Deborah Heineman, M.A.
Manager, Student Services

Jason Lasky, B.A.
Assistant Registrar, Registrar

Julianna Viviani, M.A.
Senior Career Advisor, Residency Services

Diane Williams, B.S., B.A.
Manager, STEP Program

NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine at Arkansas State University Campus

Shane Speights, D.O.
Site Dean, NYITCOM at Arkansas State University

Rajendram Rajnarayanan, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Research and Publications

Clinton Iadanza, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Educational Research

Kapil Bajaj, M.C.T.P.
Academic and Research Technology

Clinical Education

Amanda Deel, D.O.
Associate Dean, Academics

Tracy McAllister Owens, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Academic Achievement

Tenisha Roming, B.S.
Assistant Director, Clinical Education

Ben Woodruff, M.B.A.
Director, Clinical Education

Academic Affairs

Lize McCoy, Ed.D
Director, Faculty Development

William Scott Hinson, M.S.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Michael Stinnett, M.S.E.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Amy Moody-Qualls, M.A.
Academic Enrichment Specialist

Tony Slieman, Ph.D.
Director, Academic Affairs

Student Administration at Jonesboro Campus

Kristin Elizabeth Cohen, Ph. D.
Assistant Dean

Tiffany Gipson, M.S.
Associate Director, Student Life

Brent Owens, M.S.
Associate Director, Pipeline Programs

Holly Proffitt, M.A.
Senior Career Advisor

Vicki Walker, Ed.S
Associate Director, Financial Aid

Tracy Mosbey, LPC
Associate Director, Wellness Services and Counseling