School of Health Professions Faculty

School of Health Professions Faculty

Go Back to previous page

Showing 1 — 10 of 38

  • Frank Acevedo

    Assistant Professor

    Physician Assistant Studies

    School of Health Professions


    M.S., New York Institute of Technology
    B.S., Long Island University


    Riland, Room: 353

    Old Westbury

    facevedo@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-3820

  • Anoma Zehra Ahmed

    Assistant Professor
    Dept Chair

    Physician Assistant Studies

    School of Health Professions


    M.B.B.S., North Columbo Medical College, Columbo
    B.S., Adelphi University
    B.S., New York Institute of Technology


    Riland, Room: 377

    Old Westbury

    Zehra.Ahmed@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-3871

  • Yennie Armand

    Clinical Assistant Professor

    Physician Assistant Studies

    School of Health Professions

    Riland, Room: 363

    Old Westbury

    yarmand@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-1319

  • Melanie Austin

    Assistant Professor

    Occupational Therapy

    School of Health Professions


    Ph.D., North Central University
    M.P.A., City University of New York System : Baruch College
    B.S., New York Institute of Technology


    Riland, Room: 361

    Old Westbury

    mausti04@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-1131

  • Maureen Cardoza

    Associate Professor
    Interim Dept Chair

    Nursing

    School of Health Professions


    Ph.D., Adelphi University
    M.S., Molloy College
    B.S., S.U.N.Y. Stony Brook


    500 Building, Room: 504D

    Old Westbury

    mcardoza@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-7489

  • Donna Darcy

    Clinical Assistant Professor

    Nursing

    School of Health Professions


    M.S., New York University
    B.S., Widener University


    500 Building, Room: 506G

    Old Westbury

    ddarcy@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-3701

  • Elaine DellaVecchia

    Assistant Professor

    Nursing

    School of Health Professions


    Ph.D., Capella University
    M.S., University of Phoenix
    B.S., Long Island University
    Associates, Queensborough Community College


    500 Building, Room: 504B

    Old Westbury

    edellave@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-3893

  • Peter Douris

    Professor

    Physical Therapy

    School of Health Professions


    D.P.T., New York Institute of Technology
    Ed.D., Columbia University
    Ed.M., Columbia University
    M.S., Columbia University
    B.S., Hunter College, City University of New York


    500 Building, Room: 501D

    Old Westbury

    pdouris@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-7688

  • Christina Finn

    Assistant Professor

    Occupational Therapy

    School of Health Professions

    Riland, Room: 343

    Old Westbury

    cfinn02@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-1220

  • Karen Friel

    Professor
    Dept Chair

    Physical Therapy

    School of Health Professions


    D.H.S., University of Indianapolis
    M.H.S., University of Indianapolis
    B.S., S.U.N.Y. Stony Brook


    500 Building, Room: 501C

    Old Westbury

    kfriel@nyit.edu

    Phone: (516) 686-7651